Real and Virtual Worlds : Week 7

XIN XIONG
2 min readApr 25, 2021

I have read the extra link on interaction & imerssion plan page on last week’s PPT and developed some of my interaction & imerssion plan.

https://blog.prototypr.io/ar-interaction-design-toolkit-f47ca0733e31

As made as reference in WU’s research pages, the four main interaction will still be the mainstream and will be the main method I will take, but I will also try to create and use some new.

As I mentioned last week, user can interact with the radio when they are driving and this will make them feel more real in the simulation.

As I used an old car as the model in game. it is real to add a old radio receiver. That should add some more fun as well. Player can swich channel to listen to different music. This should be easy to do in playmaker with player trigger.

Inertia is also important to make the player feel more real as it is common when you are driving in real life. the player camera will fall slightly ahead when speed down and there will be a little decoration that move with speed.

Also there will be a difference in the audio mix when you are trying to interact with the window. As you open the window, you can hear the wind and music turns a little bit down.

I was glad that all the stuff I am about to do is relatively easy and I am already googling to find some solution.

--

--